

# HARISH CHANDRA POST GRADUATE COLLEGE



## MAIDAGIN, VARANASI- 221001

### • AWARD FOR TEACHERS:

- <u>Karmaveer Award</u>- The best teacher of the college will be awarded by this honour/award in every academic session. The selection process will be based on the following points:-
  - 1. Devote maximum time to the college,
  - 3. Participation in maximum activities of the college,
  - 5. Research activity

- 2. To take minimum leave,
- 4. Percentage of students passed on subject/ paper taught
- 6. Conduct and behaviour

#### AWARDS FOR EMPLOYEES:

- Shyam Mohan Agrawal Award- The best class III employee of this college is awarded by this honour/award in every academic session. Following criteria will be applicable for screening.
  - 1. Devote maximum time to the college,
- 2. To take minimum leave,
- 3. Participation in maximum activities of the college,
- 4. Conduct and behaviour
- Dr. Badri Narayan Singh Award- The best employee in class IV of the college is awarded with this honor/award in every academic session. Under this award, an incentive amount of ₹5000 and a certificate is given by Smt. Alka Kumar (Kashyap), teacher (OCI, Oregon, USA), an alumnus of this college. She started giving this award in memory of her late father, Dr. Badri Narayan Singh (Ex-Principal, Harish Chandra Post Graduate College, Varanasi). For this, the selection process will be based on the following points:-
  - 1. Devote maximum time to the college,
- 2. To take minimum leav
- 3. Participation in maximum activities of the college,
- 4. Conduct and behaviour

#### AWARDS FOR STUDENTS:

- Award for undergraduate students:
  - Prof. Ujagir Singh Memorial Award- This award is given by the college to the student of college who has passed with the highest marks in the Geography subject. An incentive amount of ₹2500 along with a certificate is provided. Late Dr. Dinesh Chandra Singh (former Associate Professor, Statistics Department) started giving this award in memory of his late father, Prof. Ujagir Singh (former Professor, Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur).
  - Smt. Kailash Agrawal Award- The college student who has obtained the highest marks in the B.Com. examination is honoured with this award by the college. An incentive amount of ₹ 3500 along with a certificate is provided. This award is given by former Professor Bhagwan Das Agrawal (Department of Mathematics, BHU) in the name of his wife.
  - Prof. Bhagwan Das Agrawal Award- The college student who achieves the highest marks in B.Sc. Mathematics is honored with this award by the college. An incentive amount of ₹ 3500 along with a certificate is provided. This award was given by former Professor Bhagwan Das Agrawal (Department of Mathematics, BHU).
  - Dr. Badri Narayan Singh Award-This award is given by the college in every academic year to the female student who passed with highest marks in B.Sc. Chemistry examination. An incentive amount of ₹ 5000 and a certificate is provided to student. This award is begun by Smt. Alka Kumar (Kashyap), teacher (OCI, Oregon, USA), an alumnus of this college. She started giving this award in memory of her late father Dr. Badri Narayan Singh (Ex-Principal, Harish Chandra Post Graduate College, Varanasi).
  - <u>Dr. Vijay Chandra Srivastava Award-</u> This award is given every academic year to the college student who passed with highest marks in the B.Sc. Botany examination. An incentive amount of ₹ 5100 and a certificate is provided to the student by former Head, Department of Botany, Dr. Vijay Chandra Srivastava, Harish Chandra Post Graduate College, Varanasi.
  - Shri. Lakhendra Prasad Award- This award is given every academic year to the college student who passed with highest marks in the B.Sc. Chemistry examination. An incentive amount of ₹ 3000 and a certificate is provided to the student by Bhartendu Harishchandra Puratan Chhatra Association. This award is given by Professor Anil Kumar (Department of Chemistry, Harish Chandra Post Graduate College, Varanasi) in the name of his father.

## • Award for postgraduate students:

- Asha Award- This award is given every academic year to the college student who passed with highest marks in the M.Sc. Chemistry examination. An incentive amount of ₹ 5000 and a certificate is provided to the student by Bhartendu Harishchandra Puratan Chhatra Association. This award is given by Professor Anil Kumar (Department of Chemistry, Harish Chandra Post Graduate College, Varanasi) in the memory of his late mother Asha Devi.
- Dr. Braj Bhushan Singh Award- This award is given by this college in every academic year to college student of M.Sc. Zoology who passed with highest marks. An incentive amount of ₹5000 and a certificate is provided to student by Bhartendu Harishchandra Puratan Chhatra Association. Dr. Geeta Rani (Assistant Professor, Zoology, Harish Chandra P.G. College, Varanasi) started giving this award in the name of her teacher Dr. Braj Bhushan Singh (Ex- Associate Professor, Zoology, Harish Chandra P.G. College, Varanasi)
- <u>Dr. Vijay Chandra Srivastava Award-</u> This award is given every academic year to the college student who passed with highest marks in the M.Sc. Botany examination. An incentive amount of ₹ 5100 and a certificate is provided to the student by former Head, Department of Botany, Dr. Vijay Chandra Srivastava, Harish Chandra Post Graduate College, Varanasi.

E: Above all awards are given on 26 January, Republic Day celebration in every year.

Teachers and employees will be given the award only once during their service period.

Princinal